Sustainabillity

According to common understanding, sustainable development means giving environmental considerations equal weight vis-à-vis social and economic considerations (the ‘three-pillar model’: ecological, economic, and social) in order to leave future generations an intact structure for viable development.
When one looks deeper into the issue, one quickly comes face to face with questions about one’s own understanding of sustainability, from its definition to ways of applying it in practice. Only once a strategy is developed and adopted at management level with a clear, long-term objective can sustainable measures actually be implemented. In addition to the ECP database, the Society Of Music Merchants offers its members numerous seminars on environmental compliance to help them comply with environmental guidelines.

The MI industry has a fundamental interest in securing resources long-term to ensure its own short- and long-term survival. Production commodities such as wood, metal and oil for plastics are a fundamental component in musical instruments and the equipment that go with them.

more… (GER)

SOMM-AKADEMIE

Professional continuing education for the MI industry. More ...

Germany makes Music - play along!

Please find more information about the action day here... 

European School Music Prize 2019

Learn more about the prize and how to enter. More ...

We promote culture

We support numerous projects to promote music.

ECP-Database

Members’ area

Nachhaltigkeit

Nach allgemeinem Verständnis heißt nachhaltige Entwicklung, Umweltgesichtspunkte gleichberechtigt neben wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Gesichtspunkten zu berücksichtigen (sog. Drei-Säulen-Modell: ökologisch-ökonomisch-sozial), um auch zukünftigen Generationen ein intaktes Gefüge für eine zukunftsfähige Entwicklung zu hinterlassen. 

Beschäftigt man sich eingehender mit dem Thema, so sieht man sich schnell mit Fragen nach dem eigenen Nachhaltigkeitsverständnis - von der Definition bis hin zu Anwendungsmöglichkeiten in der Praxis – konfrontiert. Erst die Entwicklung und Entscheidung einer Strategie im Managementbereich mit einer langfristigen und klaren Zielsetzung führt zu einer konkreten Umsetzung nachhaltiger Maßnahmen. Die Society Of Music Merchants bietet seinen Mitgliedern neben der ECP-Datenbank zur Einhaltung von ökologischen Richtlinien zahlreiche Seminare zum Thema Environmental Compliance an.

Der MI-Branche ist es ein Grundinteresse, Ressourcen nachhaltig zu sichern, um kurz- und langfristig am Markt bestehen zu können. Produktionsgüter wie beispielsweise Holz, Metalle und Erdöle für Kunststoffe sind elementarer Bestandteil von Musikinstrumenten und Musikinstrumentenequipment. 

mehr…

SOMM-AKADEMIE

Professionelle Fort- und Weiterbildung in der MI-Branche. Mehr ...

Deutschland macht Musik - spiel mit!

Mehr zum deutschlandweiten Aktionstag am 17.06.2017 hier.

Europäischer SchulmusikPreis 2017

Erfahren Sie mehr über den Wettbewerb und die aktuelle Ausschreibung. Weiter...

Wir fördern Kultur

Wir unterstützen zahlreiche Musikförderprojekte …

ECP-Datenbank

Mitgliederbereich