Funded Projects

In line with the central idea of promoting music, education and culture, and in compliance with its Articles of Association, the association has for years supported a number of projects that focus on active music-making with musical instruments.

SchoolJam

SchoolJam Logo

SchoolJam offers young musicians the chance at playing a professional club gig with the possibility of going on a ‘world tour’. During the 10th season, participants in Germany's biggest youth band competition have the chance to perform in Frankfurt, Scheessel, Neuhausen ob Eck, Anaheim near Los Angeles/USA, Shanghai/China and London/UK.

To enter the contest, interested parties need a band whose members are all still in school. It doesn’t matter whether the students are all from the same or from different schools. Vocational students aged 21 and under are also eligible for the competition, as are solo artists. There are no rules regarding musical genres, but participants must be capable of giving a live performance.

In 2010 SchoolJam e. V. used funds provided by SOMM to hold and organise 15 live concerts across Germany, giving 120 young school bands a chance to perform live on stage.

SchoolJam is sponsored by the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth

more… 

klasse.im.puls

klasse.im.puls Logo

klasse.im.puls is Germany’s first project involving a close university/state ministry cooperation to put active music-making at the heart of music instruction at secondary, middle, and special schools. It is under the patronage of Bavaria’s Culture Minister, Ludwig Spaenle. At this point, 72 schools all over Bavaria are participating in the project.

From year 5, pupils learn to play an instrument or sing in a class choir as part of their lessons. Schools are free to select the right kind of music class for their purposes: choir, band, brass, strings, percussion, keyboard, orchestral classes, or a mix.

The focus was placed on these three types of school because children from immigrant or disadvantaged backgrounds in particular should be given the opportunity to learn an instrument. While they make music as a class, girls and boys are helped to develop social skills and acquire the key qualifications of ‘cooperative and goal-oriented work,’ ‘concentration’ and ‘motivation.’ Making music together strengthens self-esteem. Annual inter-school musical events complete the concept and offers pupils stage experience, recognition and the applause of a larger audience.

Only selected schools with trained and dedicated music teachers who meet the requirements of the klasse.im.puls label are supported and evaluated by project managers, and supported financially by sponsorship funds raised by the university – although the schools also have to make their own organisational and financial contribution. Upon request, schools that meet the broad criteria can be certified within three years.

more…

SOMM-AKADEMIE

Professional continuing education for the MI industry. More ...

Germany makes Music - play along!

Please find more information about the action day here... 

European School Music Prize 2019

Learn more about the prize and how to enter. More ...

We promote culture

We support numerous projects to promote music.

ECP-Database

Members’ area

Förderprojekte

Dem Leitgedanken der Musik-, Bildungs- und Kulturförderung folgend und der Satzung verpflichtet, unterstützt der Verband seit Jahren eine gewisse Anzahl an Projekten, bei denen das aktive Musizieren mit Musikinstrumenten im Vordergrund steht.

SchoolJam

SchoolJam Logo

SchoolJam bietet jungen Musikern die Chance auf einen professionellen Club-Gig mit der Möglichkeit, eine „Welt-Tournee“ zu spielen. Teilnehmer an Deutschlands größtem Nachwuchsbandwettbewerb haben die Chance, im Rahmen der zehnten Staffel in Frankfurt, Scheeßel, Neuhausen ob Eck, Anaheim bei Los Angeles/USA, Shanghai/China und London/UK aufzutreten.
 
Um am Wettbewerb teilnehmen zu können, benötigen die Interessenten eine Band, deren Mitglieder noch alle Schüler sind. Dabei ist es nicht relevant, ob die Schüler alle von derselben oder von verschiedenen Schulen stammen. Auch Berufsschüler bis 21 Jahre sind bei dem Wettbewerb zugelassen. Darüber hinaus können auch Solokünstler an dem Contest teilnehmen. Vorschriften für die Musikrichtung gibt es nicht. Grundvoraussetzung ist jedoch, dass die Teilnehmer in der Lage sind, eine Live-Performance darzubieten. 

Die von der SOMM für SchoolJam für das Jahr 2010 zur Verfügung gestellten Mittel hat SchoolJam e. V. für die Durchführung und Organisation von 15 Live-Konzerten in ganz Deutschland verwendet. Im Zuge dessen konnten 120 junge Schülerbands live auf die Bühne gebracht werden. 

SchoolJam wird gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Familie, Senioren, Frauen und Jugend.

mehr… 

klasse.im.puls

klasse.im.puls Logo

klasse.im.puls ist bundesweit das erste Projekt, das in enger Kooperation von Universität und Staatsministerium das aktive Musikmachen in den Mittelpunkt des Musikunterrichts in Haupt- Mittel-/Förder- und Realschule stellt. Es steht unter der Schirmherrschaft des bayerischen Kultusministers Dr. Ludwig Spaenle. Mittlerweile sind 72 Schulen in ganz Bayern an dem Projekt beteiligt.

Ab der 5. Klasse erlernen die Schülerinnen und Schüler im Rahmen des Unterrichts ein Instrument oder singen in einer Chorklasse. Die Auswahl der geeigneten Form der Musikklasse ist jeder Schule freigestellt. Möglich sind: Chor-, Band-, Bläser-, Streicher-, Percussion-, Keyboard-, Orchesterklassen oder eine Mischform.

Der Schwerpunkt wurde auf diese drei Schulformen gelegt, weil gerade auch Kinder mit Migrationshintergrund oder aus bildungsferneren Schichten die Möglichkeit haben sollen, ein Instrument zu erlernen. Im Rahmen des Klassenmusizierens werden die Mädchen und Jungen beim Aufbau sozialer Kompetenz und dem Erwerb der Schlüsselqualifikationen „kooperatives und zielorientiertes Arbeiten“, „Konzentration“ und „Motivation“ unterstützt. Das gemeinsame Musizieren dient der Stärkung des Selbstkonzepts. Jährliche schulübergreifende musikalische Veranstaltungen runden das Konzept ab und ermöglichen den Schülerinnen und Schülern Bühnenerfahrung, Anerkennung und den Applaus eines größeren Publikums.

Nur ausgewählte Schulen mit ausgebildeten und engagierten Musiklehrkräften, die den Ansprüchen des Labels klasse.im.puls entsprechen, werden von Projektmanagern begleitet evaluiert sowie auch finanziell durch die von der Universität akquirierten Sponsorengelder unterstützt, wobei sie aber einen eigenen organisatorischen und finanziellen Beitrag zur Durchführung leisten müssen. Auf Antrag können Schulen, die den breit gefächerten Kriterienkatalog erfüllen, nach drei Jahren zertifiziert werden.

mehr…

SOMM-AKADEMIE

Professionelle Fort- und Weiterbildung in der MI-Branche. Mehr ...

Deutschland macht Musik - spiel mit!

Mehr zum deutschlandweiten Aktionstag am 17.06.2017 hier.

Europäischer SchulmusikPreis 2018

Erfahren Sie mehr über den Wettbewerb und die aktuelle Ausschreibung. Weiter...

Wir fördern Kultur

Wir unterstützen zahlreiche Musikförderprojekte …

ECP-Datenbank

Mitgliederbereich