Become a member of the SOMM - Society Of Music Merchants e. V.

As a trade association, the Society Of Music Merchants offers its members a variety of services and benefits. The aim is to continually develop and expand the association’s existing range of services to meet members’ needs and requirements.

Benefits of membership

The benefits of SOMM - Society of Music Merchants e. V. membership are wide-ranging. Among other things, the association coordinates industry concerns internally and to the outside, and cultivates close ties with political bodies, authorities and other institutions in order to help shape the MI environment. It analyses and monitors the market, compiles statistics, and offers solutions, strategies and measures to boost sales and increase revenues. The Society supports and informs its network of members in connection with compliance with and implementation of national and EU guidelines, which are the basic prerequisite for a functioning, legal market. It provides its members with useful, relevant data, decision-making aids, recommendations for action, as well as forms in connection with imminent and future legislative changes. If necessary, it will source and procure lawyers and experts.

Please contact the Office (somm(at)somm)dot)eu) if you have any questions about services and umbrella agreements. Further information about the SOMM - Society of Music Merchants e. V. services and benefits can be found here.

Application for membership

The membership application and the self-assessment form, which is a prerequisite for membership are available here.

SOMM-AKADEMIE

Professional continuing education for the MI industry. More ...

Germany makes Music - play along!

Please find more information about the action day here... 

European School Music Prize 2018

Learn more about the prize and how to enter. More ...

We promote culture

We support numerous projects to promote music.

ECP-Database

Members’ area

Werden Sie Mitglied bei der SOMM - Society Of Music Merchants e. V.

Als Wirtschaftsverband bietet die Society Of Music Merchants ihren Mitgliedern eine Vielzahl von Dienst- und Serviceleistungen. Ziel ist es, das bestehende Leistungsspektrum des Verbandes kontinuierlich den Bedürfnissen der Mitglieder entsprechend auszubauen und zu erweitern.

Vorteile einer Mitgliedschaft

Die Vorteile einer Mitgliedschaft in der SOMM - Society Of Music Merchants e. V. sind weitreichend: Unter anderem koordiniert und kommuniziert der Verein die Branchenbelange nach innen und außen, hält Kontakt zu Politik, politischen Gremien und anderen Institutionen, um die MI-Umwelt mitzugestalten; analysiert und beobachtet den Markt, bildet diesen in Statistiken ab und bietet Lösungsansätze, Strategien, Maßnahmen zur Umsatz- und Absatzsteigerung; unterstützt und informiert seine vernetzten Mitglieder über die Einhaltung und Durchführung von nationalen und EU-Richtlinien, die Grundvoraussetzung für einen funktionierenden, legalen Markt sind; stellt nützliche und relevante Daten, Entscheidungshilfen, Handlungsempfehlungen sowie Formulare über anstehende und zukünftige Gesetzesänderungen zur Verfügung; vermittelt im Bedarfsfall an Juristen und Sachverständige.

Bei Fragen zu Serviceleistungen und Rahmenverträgen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Geschäftsstelle (somm(at)somm(dot)eu). Weitere Informationen zu den Leistungen der SOMM - Society Of Music Merchants e. V. finden Sie hier.

Antrag auf eine Mitgliedschaft

Den Aufnahmeantrag finden Sie hier; die Selbsteinstufung, deren Bearbeitung Grundvoraussetzung für eine Mitgliedschaft ist, können Sie hier herunterladen.

SOMM-AKADEMIE

Professionelle Fort- und Weiterbildung in der MI-Branche. Mehr ...

Deutschland macht Musik - spiel mit!

Mehr zum deutschlandweiten Aktionstag am 17.06.2017 hier.

Europäischer SchulmusikPreis 2017

Erfahren Sie mehr über den Wettbewerb und die aktuelle Ausschreibung. Weiter...

Wir fördern Kultur

Wir unterstützen zahlreiche Musikförderprojekte …

ECP-Datenbank

Mitgliederbereich